
State of Utah
DEPARTIUENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
DIVISION OF WATER RIGHTS

1636 West North Temple, Suite 220

Salt Lake City, UT 841 16-3155

801-538-7240

801 -538-7467 (Fax)

BEFORE THE STATE ENGINEER OF THE STATE OF UTAII

RE: Delinquent distribution accor:nt assessment ) OnOeR OF THE
of Max Mayer ) StafE ENGINEER
Water Right No (s) 7l-3343. )

According to Utah Code Ann. section 73-5-l-(3) (1989), all expenses
for the distribution of water shaIl be borne pro rac.a by the users
of water according to a schedul-e to be fixed by the State Engineer.
You have been sent noCice (s) concerning your delinquenc assessment
account in addition to the regular and delinquent assessment
notices which have been mailed t.o you. The total amount d.ue,
including prevrous assessments and delinquent penalties, is g11 .4I..p! tz-.//;qga
You have also been sent a "NoTIcE oF coMMENcEMEMf oF AGENcy AcTroNn r/"t<ctf:*
wherein you were given thirty days to either pay your assessment in I lttlzb
ful-l or fil-e a written response to the State Engineer. you hawe
failed to exercise either of these two options.

NOw THEREFORE, according to Utah Code Ann. sectj-on 73-5-1(3) (b) (ii)
(1989) , and Rule R555-6-16 of the Utah Administrative Cod.e, you are
hereby ORDERED to cease the use of all water under water right
No(s) lt-3343. This oRDER shall stay in effect untir your
delinquent assessment account is paid in fu1l. If you use water in
violation of this order, legra1 proceedings will be commenced.
immediat.ely.

This ORDER is subject to the provisions of Rule 655-6-i-7 of the
Divisj-on of Water Rights and to sections 63-4G(b) -13 and 73-3-14 of
the utah code, which provide for filing either a Request for
Reconsideration with the state Engineer, or an appeal with the
appropriate District Court. A Request for Reconsideration must be
filed with the state Engineer within 20 days of the date of Lhis
ORDER. However, a Request for Reconsideration is not aprerequisite for a court appeal. A court appear must be filed
withi-n 30 days after the daEe of this oRDER, or if a Request for
Reconsideration has been fj-led, withj-n 30 days after the date the



State Enqineer Order

Request for Reconsideration is denied. A Request for
Reconsideration is considered denied when no action is taken 20
days after the Request is filed.

I strongly urge you to give t.his matter your immediate at,tent,ion.
should you have questions regarding this ORDER, please contact
,fohn Larsen at 538-743L or Lee sj-m, Assistant state Engineer,
at. 538-7380.

Dated this lLth date of January, 1996.

Sincerely,

fuZZr--
Robert. L. Morgan , L 

'

State Engineer
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